2 black pines

bilbocannon

Shohin
Reaction score
I bought these two black pines recently, what do you all think?

This thread will document there progress

There is not much to show at the moment.

I will be using this calender to help me train both tree's as i have never worked on a pine before

Screenshot_2016-04-27-15-00-23-1.png

Small one

Snapchat-1986632145643517067.jpg Snapchat-651774978317116381.jpg

Larger one

Snapchat-2644920694044420897.jpg Snapchat-2033469425965573265.jpg Snapchat-3291065747805199380.jpg

Daluke

Mame
Reaction score
You are going to kill the needles caught under the wire in the first tree. New buds usually form from alive needle sockets, so it's important try and wire around the needles as it's hard to get buds from spots which are bare or have dead needles. I find trimming needles to the socket promotes backbudding.

Who formulated your table? I live in Melbourne and it seems pretty consistent with those experienced people I listen too and simple.

Feed and water heavily and keep in full sun always!

bilbocannon

Shohin
Reaction score
You are going to kill the needles caught under the wire in the first tree. New buds usually form from alive needle sockets, so it's important try and wire around the needles as it's hard to get buds from spots which are bare or have dead needles. I find trimming needles to the socket promotes backbudding.

Who formulated your table? I live in Melbourne and it seems pretty consistent with those experienced people I listen too and simple.

Feed and water heavily and keep in full sun always!
Cheers mate i was being lazy. Somebody posted the table on a thread at ausbonsai.com.

Brian Van Fleet

Pretty Fly for a Bonsai Guy
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8A
I bought these two black pines recently, what do you all think?