3 Pot Juniper

Toraidento

Shohin
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8b
Ok so I got a couple more Junipers over the weekend. Big surprise right! Also got a pot for the Juniper I've had since December. I thought a larger pot would grow the Juniper out a little maybe give it a larger trunk. I'm thinking it's to big for the Juniper I got it for. The other 2 junipers one a Shimpaku the other a procumbens just like the one I've had a bit are nice I think but I'm still a noob. The procumbens I got thinking, it go in the square pot from the one I already had. The 2 procumbens are not percolating very well at all, and I'm pretty sure are very root bound although I want know for sure till I get my hands dirty. The Shimpaku is also root bound I'm sure but does drain although not very fast. Water does stand for a few seconds when I'm watering.

Attachments

• IMG_20180221_160914.jpg
    IMG_20180221_160914.jpg
    210.6 KB · Views: 85
  • IMG_20180221_160934.jpg
    IMG_20180221_160934.jpg
    398.3 KB · Views: 86
  • IMG_20180221_160927.jpg
    IMG_20180221_160927.jpg
    327 KB · Views: 90
  • IMG_20180221_160922.jpg
    IMG_20180221_160922.jpg
    312.7 KB · Views: 91
  • IMG_20180221_164433.jpg
    IMG_20180221_164433.jpg
    400.8 KB · Views: 99
  • IMG_20180221_164427.jpg
    IMG_20180221_164427.jpg
    302.6 KB · Views: 98

Toraidento

Shohin
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8b
So I'm going to report the 2 procumbens for sure pretty soon, maybe this weekend. I'm wondering if you guys think the scalloped pot I ordered is to large and I should use some thing else. Maybe put the Shimpaku in the large scalloped pot the procumbens I bought that pot for in the oval pot the Shimpaku is in and the other porcumbens in the square pot as I first intended? Any ideas are welcome.e and thanks

Toraidento

Shohin
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8b
Here are some more pics

Attachments

• IMG_20180221_160905.jpg
    IMG_20180221_160905.jpg
    309.6 KB · Views: 92
  • IMG_20180221_162755.jpg