6 year Pine Contest question

Rodrigo

Shohin
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8a
I am interested in participating in the 6 year JBP contest. On the guidelines it says that you have to announce that you will be competing, however the thread is locked from further comments. Where is it that we announce we are participating?
Sorry if this is not the right place to post this, I am relatively new to Bonsai Nut.

Thanks,
Rodrigo

Rodrigo

Shohin
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8a
I currently have one Scots pine seedling that will be a year next spring that is in a pond basket doing very well. I also have another seedling, started at the exact same time, that I left in a terracotta pot to see the difference. As expected, the difference is very noticeable with the pond basket throwing out much more growth.
I'm interested in seeing if the JBP catches up/surpasses the Scots pine since it's really not much older.

M. Frary

Bonsai Godzilla
Reaction score
USDA Zone
Yup. I have about 15 that made it thru last summer of the 50 seeds started, and have collected about a metric shitton this fall so ill be running up the sidelines with you mike
I want to try the seedling cutting thing with them.
I'm going to order some seeds. (Can't even believe I said that!)
But I really like these things and they grow kind of fast. Not elm fast but not bristlecone slow. I'm looking to the future. I'm turning 54 in January so in 6 to 15 years I'll have some great trees.

Soldano666

Omono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
5is
I want to try the seedling cutting thing with them.
I'm going to order some seeds. (Can't even believe I said that!)
But I really like these things and they grow kind of fast. Not elm fast but not bristlecone slow. I'm looking to the future. I'm turning 54 in January so in 6 to 15 years I'll have some great trees.
Message me mike I should have a few hundred extra

Attachments

• 1114171341.jpg
    1114171341.jpg
    191.5 KB · Views: 20

M. Frary

Bonsai Godzilla
Reaction score
USDA Zone