a little video of some stuff

choppychoppy

Chumono
Reaction score
Here is little video of my stuff along the fence. I have been potting trees for about 2 1/2 yrs so everything is still in development I guess.

jk_lewis

Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
7-8
You've been a busy fellow in those 2 1/2 years! Some nice trees. Many of the deciduous seem to need root (nebari) work, though.

johng

Omono
Reaction score
You, my friend, have a confirmed case of bonsaitus! Welcome to the afflicted!

Might be time to raise the bar in a positive way by developing a more critical eye.

Time is usually the limiting factor....More refined trees require proportionally more time:) too many trees and fewer get the time needed to get better. I'm not saying this is you, but you could be close:)

I have too many trees but more time than most....

I like your rock plantings! The stone is very interesting! Is it limestone?

Thanks for sharing
John

choppychoppy

Chumono
Reaction score
Is it limestone?
Yes - my friend has several hundred tons on his property - i can get as much as i could ever want :)
And thanks and yes all of the trees need work but im learning and practicing and wiring etc... as much as possible. Hopefully I'll get better and the trees will too :)

johng

Omono
Reaction score
Yes - my friend has several hundred tons on his property - i can get as much as i could ever want :)
And thanks and yes all of the trees need work but im learning and practicing and wiring etc... as much as possible. Hopefully I'll get better and the trees will too :)
For 2.5 years they look pretty good...and they will get better with time!

mj_barb

Mame
Reaction score
USDA Zone
7A
Everything looks great! Thanks for posting. I'm just starting out, so its good someone with success after a few years.

johng

Omono
Reaction score

About the stones...you're a lucky dog!