Ameican Bonsai Tools?

RPJR

Seed
Reaction score
I am new to this hobby. I was wondering if anyone has used American Bonsai Tools? They look like well-made, high-quality tools. My problem is that the company won't communicate with me. I have contacted them several times to ask a few questions about the different tools and materials they are made of, and about shipping methods. No answer.
Perhaps some of you know if this company is okay to do business with. Thanks.

shimbrypaku

Shohin
Reaction score
Good tools,I have had the same issue with communication.

I believe they are expanding and in the middle of moving to a new site, still I would hope for better customer service.
Thanks

RPJR

Seed
Reaction score
Thank you for the information.😀

Carkybones

Sapling
Reaction score
USDA Zone
7a
I just purchased wire cutters and wire. Very good products and shipped fast. As someone else mentioned, they are moving so that could be the reason for the delay.

Cable

Omono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
6a
I use a different brand but I've always heard good things about them and wouldn't hesitate to buy

Reaction score
USDA Zone
6B
I have always had a good experience. I'm waiting on an order and a response to an email as well, it has been awhile but my assumption is that they are heads down on the move and that it isn't an operation with a fleet of customer service reps sitting around ignoring me :)

Good experience with their tools so far. I think I prefer carbon steel though.

Hartinez

Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone