Another nursery juniper

Saffa365

Mame
Reaction score
£29.95 nursery juniper
Spent a quite a few hours styling this tree , it was a very low profile bush when I purchased it .
I know the wiring is not great , I'm still learning so be gentle with the Critism

As far as style goes , I don't have a creative bone in my body so I've just done what I thought appealing to my eye .

I can't finish the Jin until the wire is removed

Hope u guys enjoy

Attachments

• image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    283.6 KB · Views: 232
  • image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    243.8 KB · Views: 220
  • image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    239.3 KB · Views: 209
  • image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    312 KB · Views: 215

augustine

Chumono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
7A
You did a good job. Keep in mind that a juniper's strength is in the foliage and a tree is weakened after a significant pruning.

Maybe leave it alone til the end of the season. What do you plan on doing about repotting? Some of these nursery junipers are quite rootbound and the amount of work needed to repot is also quite stressful, but you may know this already.

Saffa365

Mame
Reaction score
Yes this is a issue I'm facing , apparently it is pot grown , it was huge and showing amazing signs of growth ( for its size )

It is probably the healthiest specimen I've found on my many visits to nurserys

I probably won't repot soon and let it gather strength from this episode .

I don't think it is pot bound and could Definately get through another Season

Although I would love to put it into a proper pot

I'll let the tree dictate my next move

Saffa365

Mame
Reaction score
Well that worked!

But this..

BS!:p

I love the green placement.

You definitely achieved attention grabbing!

Well done! Good beginning.

Sorce
You too kind Sorce , plenty Ryan Neil vids later

This is the first tree I've spent time styling beginning to end and I've finally felt proud of what I've achieved

sorce

Nonsense Rascal
Reaction score
USDA Zone
plenty Ryan Neil vids later