Ask the Judges

Reaction score
USDA Zone
Wow... I have to disagree on more levels than I can count.

Could you explain why?

Your statement is about as far from a be all end all as I can imagine. I feel obligated to point this out incase any unknowing soul gets misled by your opinion. It's ok to speak in generalities when one is a complete noob. But your comment lacks the sophistication you try to imply having based on your laundry list of people you have such an apparent intimate acquaintance with.
I'm sorry, but this was just uncalled for and as far as I can tell, unwarranted.

I can assure you... my own "master" would have made the same choice the populace did. But then again... maybe my master just thinks outside and beyond the box more than you. Who knows....
Who can say for sure what Dan would say, except for Dan himself?

I voted for Dale myself and explained in detail my reasoning for doing so on another thread. I do however like to read why other people chose other pot/plant combinations. I may not agree with them, but reading their reasoning can only expand my own understanding. I look forward to reading your words on why you so strongly disagree with fwhou's thoughts.

Will

Last edited:

Tachigi

Omono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
6b
Tom... my dear friend... I think holding the contest was a marvelous thing to do... It tends to be a good deal of fun for all. I would recommend for the unquestionable integrity of any further contests, that you keep secret from the public and especially your own judges, the identity of the participants.
Ms. Vic...my long time friend...the identities of the participants were hidden from the judges as was announced in the contest thread. In fact anything that took place on this forum during the time of the contest was excluded from them. All the judges put themselves in self exile so that name, rank and social status would not be a factor.