Beginnings of a peach grown from seed.

GroveKeeper

Shohin
Reaction score
Hello every one. I'm new to this forum but I've been experimenting with bonsai from almost 4 years now. For my first post, I thought I would share a few pictures of a peach three that I have been growing for 3 years. It was grown from the seed of a regular, grocery store peach and then planted in a grow bed for the last 2 years. I've cut it back multiple times and I believe it's starting to turn into something interesting.

vwGR4PA.jpg

w1zeJaa.jpg

rZ1OTOI.jpg

Cypress187

Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8b
Hello every one. I'm new to this forum but I've been experimenting with bonsai from almost 4 years now. For my first post, I thought I would share a few pictures of a peach three that I have been growing for 3 years. It was grown from the seed of a regular, grocery store peach and then planted in a grow bed for the last 2 years. I've cut it back multiple times and I believe it's starting to turn into something interesting.
Wow it looks very good, are you a pro?

GroveKeeper

Shohin
Reaction score
That's some serious root pruning!
You've made some nice trunk movement too!

What else ya got? More peaches? Other species? You've got this part of development down, so you need to have a few dozen more growing too (if you don't already).

Heh. I have a bunch of trees in the beginning stages of developing. Lot's of stuff grown from seed or cuttings. I don't have any other peaches though. I do have a couple of mulberries(one red mulberry and some dwarf everbearing mulberries that I'm experimenting with), two american beautyberries and I'm trying to grow some native florida fruit trees that I've never seen anybody use for bonsai.

The rest of my trees are mostly crepe myrtles, schefflera, elms and red maples.

Wow it looks very good, are you a pro?

Thanks, I'm flattered. I'm just a beginner though.

aml1014

Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
7b