Black pine germination

• Thread starter Deleted member 32750
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 32750

I’m super excited I got some Japanese black pine seeds to germinate! This is my first attempt at trying seeds of any kind and I’m kind of surprised I had success on my first attempt. I just got into the hobby last year and have really been diving deep into all things bonsai.
I’m excited and anxious to see how these guys turn out into the future. I’m pretty young in my mid twenties so this will be a life long adventure for me to work on these future JBP.

Attachments

• 8F80D208-C647-4AAC-8E50-197F8190B95C.jpeg
    8F80D208-C647-4AAC-8E50-197F8190B95C.jpeg
    208.7 KB · Views: 62

Bonsai Nut

Nuttier than your average Nut
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8a
(1) Quite an active bonsai community here in NC! Hope you join some of the groups!
(2) Make sure you check out our 6-year "Japanese Black Pine from seed" contest to see how much development people can get from JBP in 6 years!

D

Deleted member 32750

(1) Quite an active bonsai community here in NC! Hope you join some of the groups!
(2) Make sure you check out our 6-year "Japanese Black Pine from seed" contest to see how much development people can get from JBP in 6 years!
So I have noticed! I visited the bonsai learning center twice last year and purchased a tree each visit. It’s great to have a place like that within driving distance. And I also joined the triangle bonsai society late last year so I’m excited to be a part of that going forward.

I have lurked on the threads for the JBP contests and they were incredibly helpful in me setting up the seeds. I found @kingsville grower insight to be incredibly helpful.

Bonsai Nut

Nuttier than your average Nut
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8a