Bonsai Bug (www.bonsaibug.com) - Alpha Version

Jason Crump

Yamadori
Reaction score
USDA Zone
9B
I have been looking for some software that would allow me to easily track my trees. There were a couple out there but none worked everywhere and nothing really spoke to me. So I decided I would make one. I am a software engineer by trade and i thought this would be fun. I've made some decent progress and at this point I am using it to track my trees. I lost momentum about 6 months ago and let this project languish for a bit. Now I am wondering if I am on the right track, would this site be something people would use?

I am hoping some people might be interested in trying the site out, adding some trees and giving some feedback.

Currently you can add trees, photos, events, notes, measurements. You can add events and notes individually or for all trees at once. Track propagation and propagation techniques.

Future ideas: Public feed of trees, browse other peoples trees (that they have made public), add favorites, add comments, shareable profile pages for each tree that can be shared on sites like this.

This is alpha software but you won't lose any data as changes are made, so feel free to add your photos. The site is phone friendly so you can take the site with you to your garden.

Remember this is ALPHA software (that means you will find bugs, mostly minor inconveniences, but bugs none the less). If you do find a bug please let me know.

Thanks for looking!

Here is a couple of screenshots. (Don't judge the trees please :))
Bonsai.png

Bonsai.png
IMG_0731.jpg

D

Deleted member 21616

a welcome replacement for my current software system (pic below)!

i can say that i already appreciate the effort that has gone into this, thank you!

let me know how i can start using it - would be happy to find bugs and provide feedback

would this wok on a laptop? (i hate doing these kinds of things on my phone)

Attachments

• IMG_2648.JPG
    IMG_2648.JPG
    327.5 KB · Views: 13