Bonsai Watering Can Student Project!

NewbieDesigner

Seedling
Reaction score
Hey Everyone! I'm a current student majoring in design and I'm doing a project for my class to design a watering can for Bonsai trees. I need to gather research for my project and have to interview 3 people who work in a office and own a Bonsai Tree. Is there anybody here that can help me out? Wouldn't take that much time at all. All I need is to ask you is a couple question and some basic info like age, how long you've had Bonsai tree, the watering can that you use. Could I also need pictures(don't need your face just hands) so i can create a story board of the steps taken in the watering of a Bonsai tree. Maybe like 8 pics, Where do you store your watering can , filling it up with water, watering the Bonsai, You holding on to the handle, How close you get to the Bonsai when watering it? Thanks

Nwaite

Chumono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
I don't know if you have ever seen water world and how he waters the tomato plant in the beginning. ..?

That's how I roll !

sorce

Nonsense Rascal
Reaction score
USDA Zone
Righteously bitchin...NewbieDesigner.

20160113_211329.jpg

Don't wanna use my can!

But there are Probly folks here willing to help!

You might find yourself a little different when you leave.....but good different!

Feel free to share your other projects!

Awesome !

Sorce

jeanluc83

Omono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
6a
I would love to know how you came up with your idea for your project. Why a bonsai watering can? Do you or someone in your family grow bonsai. It sounds like a good project I just wonder where it came from.

Also what is the goal of your project? Make it lighter, better flow better esthetics? This is all just curiosity on my part.

Welcome to the nut house.

sorce

Nonsense Rascal
Reaction score
USDA Zone
Why does it need to be someone that works in an office?

Pretend Bonsai!

Very true....if it is....you should tell your teacher this is not politically correct!