Bonsai wire holder?

IrishCrow

Mame
Reaction score
USDA Zone
Hey everyone, I haven't see a thread on this subject sense I've been here so I figured I'd throw it out there. I'm still very new to bonsai and for the life of me I can't seem to keep my wire in order without it looking like a crossed fishing line. Does anyone have a bonsai wire holder that you can share? I've only seen them go for a hundred dollars and up. Is there any methods to store your bonsai wire to keep it from looking like a mess? And please, if you have the urge to respond to this to just make a jerk comment bravo, now go away. Like I said, there's holders out there but they are pretty pricey. So anyone who has a good way to keep their wire in good order this thread is for you. Please respond and share your ideas. Thanks for your time.
-Jason

VAFisher

Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
7a
Wow, that is disgustingly well organized. =) Pretty much the complete opposite of my bonsai work space right now.

By necessity. It's a one-car garage, so if you want to get a car in there you are kind of forced to keep things in their place.

just.wing.it

Deadwood Head
Reaction score
USDA Zone
6B
My stuff is in an automotive style toolbox, on wheels....tools and wire....and some pots too.
I keep all my ferts, spray bottles, daconil, neem oil, and such on a 4 tier steel shop cart, which is also on wheels.

I really like the pegboard wall. I could do that, but I need to make my whole work space better first.
Very nice.

I've also seen some nice homemade wire caddies out there....maybe someone who has built one will chime in.

defra

Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8b
Lol my wire is a mess too
I created a workspace but never worked a tree there i always take m inside and put them on the dining table o.0

GrimLore

Bonsai Nut alumnus... we miss you
Reaction score
USDA Zone
6b
I can't seem to keep my wire in order without it looking like a crossed fishing line.