chilly

Carol 83

Flower Girl
Reaction score
I guess I should be, but they saw a few nights in the 40's last year with no ill effects. After Sunday, it's supposed to warm up a bit. I'm not doing the two-step. Once they're in , they're in.

TN_Jim

Omono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
7a
nah

“in” is relative....feels like fall today, only significantly weakened ones and crape will go into garage, tropicals in house at 38* f

vp999

Omono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
7A
I just brought all my tropicals (desmodium,water jasmine, ficus, jaboticaba, bougies, adenium and carambola) into my greenhouse a couple hrs ago, supposed to be down to the 40s at night here for the next few nights. Am I supposed to leave a fan running all the time even with the heater on? This is my first year with then greenhouse so I have much too learn. Thanks.

DonovanC

Chumono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
6a
Yup. Until it drops below 40f I don’t worry about them. My tropicals and succulents have seen the 40s every year and they’ve never complained.

Attachments

• 22949A75-D676-4AAA-A4A2-25D3487147F0.jpeg
    22949A75-D676-4AAA-A4A2-25D3487147F0.jpeg
    57.1 KB · Views: 16

Paradox

Imperial Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
7a
Nope, didnt move a thing. Its 54 degrees here right now and everything is still outside on the benches, including my tropicals.

Anything that isnt tropical wants to experience frost a few times and some even a mild freeze before being put to bed for the winter.

coachspinks

Chumono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8b
I just brought all my tropicals (desmodium,water jasmine, ficus, jaboticaba, bougies, adenium and carambola) into my greenhouse a couple hrs ago, supposed to be down to the 40s at night here for the next few nights. Am I supposed to leave a fan running all the time even with the heater on? This is my first year with then greenhouse so I have much too learn. Thanks.
Yes, air circulation is important.

jimib

Shohin
Reaction score
USDA Zone