Cleaned this up, should it be multi-trunk or other?

Reaction score
I'm new to bonsai so I picked up some end of year nursey stock to practice on. I cleaned this up and then stopped until spring because I was unsure what this can be. It's a natural clump but I'm at a loss on how to develop it. I have till spring to make decisions but if it was yours what would you do?
IMG_0663.jpg

Clicio

Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
11a
At the moment two things bother me the most;
- The straight up second trunk on the left;
- The straight dead on frontal branch that wants to be a trunk.
I will not risk a suggestion to take care of those issues, as chopchopchop is my second name.

JoeR

Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8a
If thats a dwarf Alberta spruce, that's one of the better pieces of material I've seen. Your main problem will be pushing the foliage closer to the trunks, aka getting backbudding. How to do that, I dont know as I havent worked with them. If I remember correctly they do not backbud well though. I agree with @Clicio s suggestions

Bonsai Nut

Nuttier than your average Nut
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8a
I think this is an interesting project, but you have to introduce some interest into the straight trunk sections. You could definitely do it, but it would require some work...

Could you take some photos from other angles?

Reaction score
At the moment two things bother me the most;
- The straight up second trunk on the left;
- The straight dead on frontal branch that wants to be a trunk.
I will not risk a suggestion to take care of those issues, as chopchopchop is my second name.