Does anyone know of any woman who pulls yamadori from the muck?

BillsBayou

Chumono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
9a
Where are the lady swamp rats? I'm a swamp rat. I know several swamp rats. I was out with a swamp rat just this past Saturday. But where are the ladies?

I know of only one woman who currently gets down into the water and muck to pull trees. She lives down in Thibodaux, Louisiana. She's a wonderful artist and a benefit to bonsai.

But that's it. Just the one. I've been pulling trees from swamps for 22 years, and she's the only one I know who does it.

Does anyone know of any women who are ready to get filthy dirty in the swamp?

To be clear: I am not saying that they won't or can't or (God forbid) shouldn't. I'm only saying that men appear to be the majority of enthusiasts (idiots? :) ) slopping around in the muck.

BrianBay9

Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
I spent my younger years in the Everglades and mangrove swamps. My young bride would come with me but if truth be told, she's rather stay in the boat.

BonsaiFurLife

Yamadori
Reaction score
Where are the lady swamp rats? I'm a swamp rat. I know several swamp rats. I was out with a swamp rat just this past Saturday. But where are the ladies?

I know of only one woman who currently gets down into the water and muck to pull trees. She lives down in Thibodaux, Louisiana. She's a wonderful artist and a benefit to bonsai.

But that's it. Just the one. I've been pulling trees from swamps for 22 years, and she's the only one I know who does it.

To be clear: I am not saying that they won't or can't or (God forbid) shouldn't. I'm only saying that men appear to be the majority of enthusiasts (idiots? :) ) slopping around in the muck.

I bet some farm girls would. Unfortunatly i dont know any.

TN_Jim

Omono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
7a