FUKIEN TEA DYING

Lgr

Seedling
Reaction score
Hello I am new to bonsai trees and this is my first. I have had it for a couple months but the leaves slowly all fell of and dried out. I don’t know what I have done wrong and if there is anyway to save my tree. The pictures below are how it looked like when I first got it and now. You can see that now there is a small green sprout in the moss but I am not sure if that has anything to do with the tree. I have seen those sprouts since I first got the tree. Someone please help me I don’t know if my tree is already dead or if it has a chance to live longer.

Attachments

• 2D9E9D41-BE1A-4A73-83AE-F7C6E998BD6E.jpeg
    2D9E9D41-BE1A-4A73-83AE-F7C6E998BD6E.jpeg
    194.8 KB · Views: 73
  • BAB250C0-6FB8-4895-AB18-B864DB21A6AA.jpeg
    BAB250C0-6FB8-4895-AB18-B864DB21A6AA.jpeg
    215.3 KB · Views: 75

bonsaichile

Omono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
5b
Hard to tell from those pics, but if your moss dried out, it is likely you were not watering your tree enough. How often did you water it?

Carol 83

Flower Girl
Reaction score
I'm sorry, but a Fukien Tea is a terrible first tree, because they so often fail for no good reason and make people give up hope on the hobby. Add your location to your profile so people know where you are and can suggest better trees for your climate, that you can have success with.

Lgr

Seedling
Reaction score
Hard to tell from those pics, but if your moss dried out, it is likely you were not watering your tree enough. How often did you water it?
I would water it 2 a week which now that I google it might have been to little. The moss is not green anymore i am trying to water it slightly more often with Luke warm water.

Lgr

Seedling
Reaction score