Getting my Lockdown fix

colley614

Shohin
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

This time last year I was a total noob who had just bought my first malsai. Now the bug has bit me hard. I've been growing seeds ordering bare roots online, raiding nurseries looking for stock.

With the lockdown I find I'm really frustrated, with my local club shut I've watched hundreds of people pruning trees on YouTube. I'm wondering if there's any way of getting my fix?

Wires_Guy_wires

Imperial Masterpiece
Reaction score
Have you heard about the following subjects?
- Wooden grow boxes
- Benches and displays
- Pottery
- Carving and carving tools
- Indoor growing
- Monkey poles
- Watering systems
- Shohin displays
- Rock appreciation (both music and the instrument/tool/art/mountain/river/creek/arrowhead/spearhead kind of rock)
- Weeding the yard
- Aesthetic garden design
- Wall paper, wall displays

There's more to it than I can name here. But the more trees you get, the more you start to think of winters as a break from watering. Give it a few years ;-)

colley614

Shohin
Reaction score
Have you heard about the following subjects?
- Wooden grow boxes
- Benches and displays
- Pottery
- Carving and carving tools
- Indoor growing
- Monkey poles
- Watering systems
- Shohin displays
- Rock appreciation (both music and the instrument/tool/art/mountain/river/creek/arrowhead/spearhead kind of rock)
- Weeding the yard
- Aesthetic garden design
- Wall paper, wall displays

There's more to it than I can name here. But the more trees you get, the more you start to think of winters as a break from watering. Give it a few years ;-)

I might buy a couple of books that discus techniques.

Funny you mention the winter as a break. I noticed I was getting really jaded towards the end of the season. I was glad to not have to be out constantly watering them. Now I'm itching to start again.

Wulfskaar

Omono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
10a