Glasshouse works

amcoffeegirl

Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
5b
What a rip off. I ordered 1 ficus salicifolia and 1 malpighia coccigera. The total was 37.20 with shipping. I did not think these would be this small. Plus they sent a free aralia. But here's the so sad part: the malpighia is ordered and a Fukien tea is shipped and marked malpighia. So I called the guy and he seemed nice enough on the phone but proceeded to tell me that malpighia and Fukien tea are the same thing. I'm so sad I might just throw them all in the garbage. The reason I placed the order is because I wanted a Singapore holly. I didn't even care if it was a baby. It was $12.00. Buyer beware. I am a newbie but I know what a Fukien tea is. Argh.

Redwood Ryan

Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
7A
That's a shame, but I wouldn't toss them out. That would REALLY be a waste of your money.

amcoffeegirl

Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
5b
Here is a couple pics of my order and the suspect singapore holly/ Fukien tea.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    189.1 KB · Views: 68
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    189.8 KB · Views: 61

Redwood Ryan

Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
7A
Ouch! That really is a ripoff, and that is definitely a Fukien.

amcoffeegirl

Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
5b
For anyone who has ever seen a Fukien tea you know it has a very distinct leaf shape and white small flowers that are themselves very unique.

Redwood Ryan

Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
7A
For anyone who has ever seen a Fukien tea you know it has a very distinct leaf shape and white small flowers that are themselves very unique.

Yep. Singapore Holly has more holly-looking leaves. Shame.

amcoffeegirl

Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
5b