Good online places to buy from

Trimaptim

Mame
Reaction score
USDA Zone
9b
Just curious where everyone orders trees from online. I'm new to this and being in central Florida there's only a few places around me.

W3rk

Chumono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
7a
Just curious where everyone orders trees from online. I'm new to this and being in central Florida there's only a few places around me.
Wigert's is "local" to you down on the southern gulf coast of FL. Worth the trip if you are in the neighborhood.
Also look into Schley's and AdamAskWhy for local FL nurseries.

Carol 83

Flower Girl
Reaction score
Wigert's is "local" to you down on the southern gulf coast of FL. Worth the trip if you are in the neighborhood.
I have purchased several things from Wigert's, all nice. I had to have them shipped, but would love to be able to go there in person. Really nice people also.

Trimaptim

Mame
Reaction score
USDA Zone
9b
Yeah I went to schleys. Very expensive and not impressed with this tree I got. It seems like it's going downhill quick.

amcoffeegirl

Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
5b
What kind of trees are you looking for?
Prebonsai? Finished trees?

Trimaptim

Mame
Reaction score
USDA Zone
9b
Well, how'd it look when you obtained it?
If healthy upon purchase....then maybe there is another problem.....a new problem.
No there were signs of a fungus issue. And within a couple days of getting it it's gotten worse and there was no fertilizer on it so it wasn't as healthy as it could be going into the growing season. I've only seen very little new growth.

Trimaptim

Mame
Reaction score
USDA Zone
9b
Getting ready to go to the Orlando bonsai convention thing now. Looking forward to seeing some nice trees.

Meh

Mame
Reaction score
Wigerts is great, definitely worth your time to visit.

flor1

Shohin
Reaction score
Go to D&L bonsai good people and fair pricing.

Reaction score
USDA Zone
9a