Hello from Wild and Wonderful WV

Koda'sgrandma

Seedling
Reaction score
USDA Zone
6a
I want to thank everyone on here again for all your advice and encouragement. Since finding this wonderful forum I have learned so much, and I just found you on Friday. :) I have managed to find out that the one and only bonsai club that was in West Virginia, has been disbaned. That means there really is nothing here, no clubs or learning centers, no nothing. I was able to contact the professor who did preside over the club, and he was gracious enough to answer all my questions about what needs to be done to keep my tree happy in our area of the country. So, since I am brand new to the world of bonsai, I will have many questions as I go along I'm sure. I hope you don't mind. Again, Thank You all very much,

jk_lewis

Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
7-8
And, cultivate that professor as much as you cultivate those trees. Tom Simonyi is a good guy.

Koda'sgrandma

Seedling
Reaction score
USDA Zone
6a
And, cultivate that professor as much as you cultivate those trees. Tom Simonyi is a good guy.
LOL,,,,He offered to answer any questions I have. I don't think he realizes what he got into. I have so many, as soon as I get one answered, I think of a new one. But between him and everyone on here, I should be able to keep from killing everything I touch. ;)

Alain

Omono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
5b
Welcome to the Nut's house.

Here too people love to answer question about their tree's dependency.
And the more we discuss this dysfunction on the forum, the less we annoy our spouse with it, so a win-win situation I may say :)

sikadelic

Chumono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
6B
Welcome!! I see WV in a title and I have to pop in for my 2 cents. I used to live there as a kid and still go back to Upshur County every year for a week during deer season. We have a small cabin on 500 acres and have a lot of fun around the fire, drink too much beer, and laugh way too hard. Oh yeah...we deer hunt too.