Hello, New to Bonsai.

Gt4profession

Seedling
Reaction score
Hi everyone, I am new to Bonsai and had a question. I have a dwarf trident maple and leaves are turning yellow on the inside and some are
falling now. Is this normal for summer?
20200613_100906.jpg

Attachments

• 20200613_100915.jpg
    20200613_100915.jpg
    176.2 KB · Views: 50
  • 20200613_100915.jpg
    20200613_100915.jpg
    176.2 KB · Views: 40

sorce

Nonsense Rascal
Reaction score
USDA Zone
Seems more than "normal", last time I had it was a scale infestation.
Looks like it might be a nutritional thing.
Pot might be staying too dry.

Welcome to Crazy!

Sorce

Gt4profession

Seedling
Reaction score
The watering part I got down and the nutrients I am doing for all my bonsai. My other ones seem to be losing their leaves as well and slowly changing color as well. Would this be the heat causing this?

HorseloverFat

Squarepants with Conkers
Reaction score
USDA Zone
5a
Greetings, traveler. Let us tend to the whimsical needs of the woody dwarf inhabitants of the “Tiny Forest”...there’s enough love for all!

I agree with @sorce , looks normal-ish enough for no immediate frenzy.

The watering part I got down and the nutrients I am doing for all my bonsai. My other ones seem to be losing their leaves as well and slowly changing color as well. Would this be the heat causing this?

This may be..

To help assist the kind, generous and knowledgeable people here, you may want to update your profile information to reflect a location (However vague you’d like to be.. mine simply says, “NorthEastern Wisconsin) to give an accurate portrayal of your climate zone.

THEN we can really “get down ta’bidniss”

Pleasure to make your acquaintance.

Gt4profession

Seedling
Reaction score
Greetings, traveler. Let us tend to the whimsical needs of the woody dwarf inhabitants of the “Tiny Forest”...there’s enough love for all!

I agree with @sorce , looks normal-ish enough for no immediate frenzy.

This may be..