Hello new to forum from New York

Angelique14

Yamadori
Reaction score
Hi everyone I got four baby bonsai I'm a beginner love plants just trying to get some input on sonthibg I'll post a pic thxs

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    201.7 KB · Views: 53
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    185.7 KB · Views: 46

Poink88

Imperial Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8b
Welcome to B-Nut!

The one on humidity tray with pebbles...is it on water? That will drown your tree. Though it is only the pot on water...it will wick water up. Juniper (and most plants) roots do not like being too wet.

Angelique14

Yamadori
Reaction score
Welcome to B-Nut!

The one on humidity tray with pebbles...is it on water? That will drown your tree. Though it is only the pot on water...it will wick water up. Juniper (and most plants) roots do not like being too wet.

The pot is on the humidity tray only the water that cones out is in there but I don't put water in there

Angelique14

Yamadori
Reaction score
Welcome to B-Nut!

I have a question if you don't mind I just got the Chinese azalea it's a baby can I repot it it's in a plastic thing from the nursery

Poink88

Imperial Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8b
I have a question if you don't mind I just got the Chinese azalea it's a baby can I repot it it's in a plastic thing from the nursery

Depends on the size of the new pot. If you will not harm the roots (usually up potting or moving to a bigger pot), you can always do it.

It need to grow so I think you should leave it on it's pot for now.

This is the first I've heard of Chinese Azalea BTW. :)

edprocoat

Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone