Help ID my Bonsai

El Boter

Seedling
Reaction score
Hi! I’m brand new to Bonsai. My partner bought me this beautiful tree as a birthday gift. She gave me a helpful video from the seller about how to water the tree etc. But I can’t actually figure out what kind of tree it.is. I currently have it in a sunny south-west facing window in an apartment on the East Coast of the US. But I’m not sure if it’s supposed to live indoors or not (though it was sold as an indoor plant). Can anyone help me out with an ID and any tips for this particular tree?

Attachments

• 8C0EB559-D6FA-4A9B-8D07-52881076E534.jpeg
    8C0EB559-D6FA-4A9B-8D07-52881076E534.jpeg
    189.5 KB · Views: 19
  • 70E665EC-A7D3-4D16-B3D9-B6B082E2437A.jpeg
    70E665EC-A7D3-4D16-B3D9-B6B082E2437A.jpeg
    229 KB · Views: 19
  • 1441D109-EF4D-4ECA-89CB-240B8FC0ACDC.jpeg
    1441D109-EF4D-4ECA-89CB-240B8FC0ACDC.jpeg
    165 KB · Views: 21
  • B23BC514-1AD2-4EE5-B822-06CAC952C514.jpeg
    B23BC514-1AD2-4EE5-B822-06CAC952C514.jpeg
    280.4 KB · Views: 20

El Boter

Seedling
Reaction score
Oh sorry, I didn’t see your second sentence. How frustrating - it was sold as an indoor tree. So, now that it’s mid-winter - should I move it outside or keep it in for now?

Bolero

Omono
Reaction score
Thank you - so is this ok in my window this winter, or should I be doing something else with it?