Help identifying / yellow juniper?

trigo

Mame
Reaction score
USDA Zone
10a
Hi guys, im a beginner and have been lurking around here for one year already, now i decided to make a thread to try and get some help.

I have recently bought a juniper that i don't know wich variety it is and i would like some help from more experienced eyes.

20220710_134056.jpg20220710_134111.jpg

I also have 2 other junipers one itoigawa that i bought around a month ago, + one that was sold to me labeled as just "shimpaku", bought one year ago. I have noticed that this shimpaku has changed it's color ALOT since i bought it.

pre-bonsai-shimpaku-06-anos.jpg Here is the picture from the store

C4907DB2-F2D2-43F1-BEAE-D2A779057796 (1).jpg here it is just before repoting one year ago

20220710_134121.jpg one year later next to my new unkown juniper

20220710_134127.jpg closer look

and now im going to show my itoigawa and the 3 of them side by side just to get some comparison

20220710_134132.jpg20220710_134147.jpg20220710_134044.jpg

They get full sun, no shades, from sun up to sun down, have been fertilized and watered properly, at least i think...
I live in Brazil and we are currently on winter, but we don't get temperatures bellow 3ºC around here, and most days it stays hotter than that.

So here comes the questions, what is the variety of juniper number one?
Is the color of my "shimpaku" okay? is it normal for junipers to change colors this drastically?

sorce

Nonsense Rascal
Reaction score
USDA Zone
If it was shipped it may have blued in the shade.

Welcome to Crazy!

Sorce

trigo

Mame
Reaction score
USDA Zone
10a
If it was shipped it may have blued in the shade.

Welcome to Crazy!

Sorce