Help me identify what type of bonsai's these are

joey

Seedling
Reaction score
Hello I am fairly new to the bonsai hobby and wanted to see if I could get help identifying thes trees.
If anyone could be so kind as to help me with this I would greatly appreciate the help
Thank you for you time.

Attachments

• IMG_20180130_173343_129.jpg
    IMG_20180130_173343_129.jpg
    347.2 KB · Views: 68
  • 20180130_171817.jpg
    20180130_171817.jpg
    277 KB · Views: 73
  • 20180130_171648.jpg
    20180130_171648.jpg
    238.5 KB · Views: 73

Rose Mary

Shohin
Reaction score
USDA Zone
Hello I am fairly new to the bonsai hobby and wanted to see if I could get help identifying thes trees.
If anyone could be so kind as to help me with this I would greatly appreciate the help
Thank you for you time.

They weren't labeled? The middle one looks like an arbor vitae or cedar of some sort. The first one looks like rosemary, not certain.

In the future you may want to pick a cultivar and research its care and habits a little, before you go purchase.
It you bought at a nursery they should have told you (had you asked?)
I have found boxwood to be a fun and forgiving plant to work with.

Bonsai Nut

Nuttier than your average Nut
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8a
Welcome to the site!

(1) needle juniper...
(2) cedar of some sorts...
(3) variegated euonymous.

Did you buy them at a nursery? Where (in general) do you live?

thumblessprimate1

Masterpiece
Reaction score
First is some sort of juniper, maybe foemina? Second is some sort of Thuja orientalis. Third is Euonymus japonicus of some sort. Technically none of them are bonsai as pictured.

joey

Seedling
Reaction score
They weren't labeled? The middle one looks like an arbor vitae or cedar of some sort. The first one looks like rosemary, not certain.

In the future you may want to pick a cultivar and research its care and habits a little, before you go purchase.
It you bought at a nursery they should have told you (had you asked?)