Impart your knowledge o' wise bonsai sages..

MrBojan9les

Seedling
Reaction score
USDA Zone
9a
I've always thought bonsai pretty damn cool, so I think I'm going to make an attempt.. I've got easy access to what I think is some decent stock.. I google'd "bonsai forum" and figured this looked like the place to go.. As I go thru the process I'm hoping for some useful advice...

First a bit of background that I figure would be important, then some pics, then I'm hoping that I will be blessed with some wisdom from the masters.

Background:
I'm a horticulture major w/an emphasis in landscape design and that's what I do for a living. So, the arrangement of plant material is certainly something that I enjoy and what I do.. I love plants in general, have grown many and really enjoy...manipulating them.. I do saltwater reef tanks, and starting setting up terrariums when I was young, did it as a business for displays in offices and such thru high school, stopped when I went to college but still dabble a bit.. Short story is, I have an interest in this type of thing, a good general feel and knowledge base..I think.