Iron, Fe

sorce

Nonsense Rascal
Reaction score
USDA Zone
I am new to H&F,

You are like the Grandma who never used DE and has healthy plants!

Let me point this out.

Assuming you have grown healthy plants before being "new to H&F", which I'm assuming is Humic and Fulmic acids...

You either...

A. Are not new to H&F.
Or
B. Don't need it.

Sorce

Forsoothe!

Imperial Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
6b
You are like the Grandma who never used DE and has healthy plants!

Let me point this out.

Assuming you have grown healthy plants before being "new to H&F", which I'm assuming is Humic and Fulmic acids...

You either...

A. Are not new to H&F.
Or
B. Don't need it.

Sorce
All of the above. I use real dirt and real composted pine bark wood chips which are mostly down to fines to which I add ground charcoal to extend the reserve capacity of the diet for critters what live there. Critter excrement is humic acid, but I never knew you could buy it in a bottle... I'm just as pleased with this new source as the farmers were a hundred years ago when they found out you could substitute little white pellets for truckloads of pig manure. Gol-l-l-l-y!🥳

just.wing.it

Deadwood Head
Reaction score
USDA Zone
6B
So when I comes to application of a liquid chelated iron.....
The bottle says it can be watered into the soil or sprayed onto the foliage.
Which method is most effective?
Both?

Leo in N E Illinois

The Professor
Reaction score
on the IL-WI border, a mile from ''da Lake''
USDA Zone
5b
So when I comes to application of a liquid chelated iron.....
The bottle says it can be watered into the soil or sprayed onto the foliage.
Which method is most effective?
Both?
Both
Both is most effective. Which ever method floats your boat. Actually, I think it is difficult to foliar feed and not get any on the soil. Really.

Schmikah

Shohin
Reaction score
USDA Zone
7a