Is my Carmona dying?

bbelbuken

Yamadori
Reaction score
USDA Zone
9A
Hello people, I am new to the bonsai forum and to the tradition itself. Recently I have 2 ficuses, a dwarf jade and a pachira aquatica. 2 months ago i have ordered a carmona bonsai from a online nursery to add it to my collection. However, as soon as i got the tree i have noticed some little black dots on nearly all of its foliage. It didn't bother me at first but then gradually i released that it continued to spread to the rest of the healthy foliage. I've made several researches and found that those blacks dots could be the issue of some mold/fungus. Since i have it on my south windowstill with the rest of my healthy trees, i thought i should defoliate it and prevent the spread of fungus. (probably an amateur mistake). I also had to repot it since its soil was hard like a brick that didn't let any water in. It was all happened in at the begginning of March. And now we are in May and still got no new sprouts. I am really worried about my tree since im really connected to it and i hope you guys would help me to keeping it alive. You may find the before/after pictures below.

Attachments

• 40A53C3C-59ED-478D-98C4-67E724B73973.jpeg
    40A53C3C-59ED-478D-98C4-67E724B73973.jpeg
    140.3 KB · Views: 41
  • BD53998D-0F5A-46D0-A83D-6D95357BC155.jpeg
    BD53998D-0F5A-46D0-A83D-6D95357BC155.jpeg
    173.7 KB · Views: 42
  • 057E0273-523C-42DE-AA91-2961D597A5B8.jpeg
    057E0273-523C-42DE-AA91-2961D597A5B8.jpeg
    122.6 KB · Views: 37
  • 0A630BAA-A2F4-4125-AD87-CC25B53557AE.jpeg
    0A630BAA-A2F4-4125-AD87-CC25B53557AE.jpeg
    130.4 KB · Views: 36
  • 5D7A60A8-197C-43F8-93EF-802F0B8AC56E.jpeg
    5D7A60A8-197C-43F8-93EF-802F0B8AC56E.jpeg
    141 KB · Views: 43

bbelbuken

Yamadori
Reaction score
USDA Zone
9A
With balanced cables?

Welcome to Crazy!

Less tree more synth!

Sorce