Kadebe Azalea 2020-2025 Contest Entry ***DROPPED OUT***

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kadebe

Chumono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8b
Been to a nursery today. Seeing some azaleas, I remembered the contest.
I'm a total newbie and been absorbing all the information about bonsai for two months now... but I thought to myself...what better way to learn bonsai than to participate in a contest :eek:
So I bought two azalea's
I hope they survive the winter.

Azalea Japonica "Blauwe Donau"

20200725_183708.jpg

I hope it's not too late to participate :p

Clorgan

Omono
Reaction score
I'm a total newbie and been absorbing all the information about bonsai for two months now... but I thought to myself...what better way to learn bonsai than to participate in a contest :eek:
So I bought two azalea's

View attachment 318416

Nice!

Welcome! I'm pretty new too, so can't provide any helpful advice really...but if you haven't already, have a good look through all the azalea contest threads. Some amazing advice on there, for example on mine @Harunobu (azalea guru it seems!) helped me out a lot with a timeline of repotting and such. Might find some of the answers to questions you have without having to ask the questions yourself ;)

Kadebe

Chumono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8b
Nice!

Welcome! I'm pretty new too, so can't provide any helpful advice really...but if you haven't already, have a good look through all the azalea contest threads. Some amazing advice on there, for example on mine @Harunobu (azalea guru it seems!) helped me out a lot with a timeline of repotting and such. Might find some of the answers to questions you have without having to ask the questions yourself ;)
Thanks for the advice.
I've already read a few posts about azalea. Yup, I noticed that @Haronubo seems to be the guru :D
For now, I'll let it acclimatise to the new environment. Within about 10 days I plan to prune it and place it in a wooden training box.

HorseloverFat

Squarepants with Conkers