Maple problems...help appreciated

August44

Omono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
5-6
Hello. I am a bit new to this as you know and this is the first year with maples. I have some Amur maples, one specimen one, a clump. and a forest. Some of the leaves on them are fringed in white as you can see in the pictures. Also some of the very small leaves are almost 50% white. Is this a problem or normal. They are in dappled morning sun, in good bonsai soil and watered regularly. Then I have one acer palmatum that seems to sit there in the same area same soil etc with wilting leaves with some of them finally just wilting badly and falling off. I have pots of the same species and a forest pot of the same species in the same section that are fine. Originally the tree was just fine and showed no signs of problems, but now we have what you see in the two pictures. I am tempted to chuck the one and move on, but would like to learn something so will wait. Thanks, Peter

Attachments

• IMG_4315.JPG
    IMG_4315.JPG
    74.3 KB · Views: 48
  • IMG_4317.JPG
    IMG_4317.JPG
    46.2 KB · Views: 51
  • IMG_4320.JPG
    IMG_4320.JPG
    63.5 KB · Views: 50
  • IMG_4321.JPG
    IMG_4321.JPG
    63.4 KB · Views: 44

August44

Omono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
5-6
And Sorce don't come on here and tell me that is fairy dust either...I'm serious! ;)

0soyoung

Imperial Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8b