Moving everything indoors for the fall/winter...

rickyny

Seedling
Reaction score
USDA Zone
6A
Its finally that time where the weather dips down below 35 degrees on average every night. So i decided to move everything indoors for now. slightly. There in a small room right before entering out main door into the house, its enclosed with windows for plenty of morning and early afternoon sun. I can control the temp by cracking some windows but it stays pretty cool in there for the most part. And just decided to snap a few pics of what i have here in my early beginning stages. And something to look back at and compare whats been going on over the years and what not.

DSC_0395.jpg

The first two pictures i have are azaleas of some sort i picked up from home depot for $7 for both. sale plus im a contractor through them and basically waited till it was way marked down. The one on the left in the brown pot was actually all one piece when i received it. It was way to much of a cluttered mess so i took the time to kinda unwind it and eventually actually cutting the root ball in half as it was my only way to untangle the mess. And i decided to place them side by side in a larger pot to help them grow larger and i see a future style with it. i kinda like the almost symmetrical look of one swept to the left and the other to the right, as time goes i may individually pot them but who knows

DSC_0388.jpg

The second azalea is the one all the way to the right in the grey pot. It was near dead when i bought it and just stray branches everywhere. After a few trims and wire work i got it to where it is now, i like the look so far without much effort, i just want to let it continue to grow and thicken up. the trunk and roots come out nicely on top but i still have them buried to promote growth. or at least i hope that helps.

DSC_0382.jpg