My Cork bark Jade

Ampersand

Seedling
Reaction score
Hello, I'm a beginner to growing bonsai.
I was wondering how often can I water my Cork bark Jade?
During the summer I would water it daily when the temperature was 80 degrees Fahrenheit. But now it is getting a bit colder and I've been keeping my Jade inside by the window to still get sunlight and it's been dropping it's leaves.
Am I doing something wrong?

amcoffeegirl

Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
5b
During the summer I would water it daily when the temperature was 80 degrees Fahrenheit. But now it is getting a bit colder and I've been keeping my Jade inside by the window to still get sunlight and it's been dropping it's leaves.
You may need more light to keep it happy indoors.
When watering now may be the time to go easy also. Like once a week instead of everyday.
You will see the leaves begin to shrivel when it’s time to water.

Ampersand

Seedling
Reaction score
You may need more light to keep it happy indoors.
When watering now may be the time to go easy also. Like once a week instead of everyday.
You will see the leaves begin to shrivel when it’s time to water.
Thank you for the feedback I will take your advice :)

amcoffeegirl

Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
5b
Promise me that if it doesn’t pull through that you will try again.
There are many plants.
You just have to find one that enjoys the care that you can give it.

Atom#28

Chumono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
6b

Hello! If you add your location and USDA zone info to your profile, the experts around here can be even more helpful!

Atom#28

Chumono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
6b
Let’s talk about those rocks in your pot, @Ampersand. Is there any soil in there?

Ampersand

Seedling
Reaction score
Update: It seems Like my jade has been shriveling up on the tips of its branches. I haven't water it as often as I used to I let the soil dry up before watering. any tips?

Attachments

• IMG-5450.jpg
    IMG-5450.jpg
    167.9 KB · Views: 38

Housguy