My First Try - Juniperus Procumbens 'Nana'

gokalp

Seedling
Reaction score
I'm a newbie and here's my first try. I would like to hear your styling advices. (Sorry for the awful wiring. I'm aware of that, but it's to late to fix :confused:)

Pads are a bit messy now, because I did not trim the tree too much. The reason is I want to thicken some branches. The tree is still in a growing container and I did not change the soil yet. (just add some) I'm going to change the pot on April. By that time, I will let it grow.

Any suggestions are welcomed.

bonsai-start.jpg

HorseloverFat

Squarepants with Conkers
Reaction score
USDA Zone
5a
Greetings, wanderer!

Glad you found your way, here, where the woody-dwarves (Pa-Is) dance amongst the splintered moonlight of the Tiny Forest.

I remember being terrified to show my wiring, and making statements like this.. in anticipation of "unloading"... But honestly... Your wiring does not look too bad at all... You'll learn to coil tighter while still keeping your angles with time.. but for "what It is"... Id say your technical application of wire was just fine. :)

I like the structure you are creating.

My question is about the third dimension... What do you have 'going' for back branches?

A "top-down" shot would be helpful.

I'm not REEEALLY a conifer guy.. but do own/care for a large armful.

;)

HorseloverFat

Squarepants with Conkers
Reaction score
USDA Zone
5a
Also, it will help this, and future discussions/inquiries if we knew where, on this oxygen covered marble (at least in general) , you were located.

On any given day there will be folks from Alaska, South Africa, the Mediterranean area, South American Continent..ect ect ect., all contributing to the same threads.

Your advice/answers/dialogue become very relevant to your location or climate zone.

It can be vague... Mine just says "Northeastern Wisconsin".

Pleasure to make your acquaintance.

🤓

gokalp

Seedling
Reaction score