Reaction score
USDA Zone
Anyone familiar with this place?
https://nasbc.com/

Pretty nice stuff. Looks to be a former El Dorado student

Carol 83

Flower Girl
Reaction score
I could do some serious damage to my cc in that place. Wow.

Satsukilou

Seed
Reaction score
North American Satsuki Bonsai Center is operated by Rick Garcia is currently a student of Nakayama-san, of japan and has studied with him for more than 20years, if you love Satsuki Azaleas this is the place to be. Many beautiful satsuki azalea of all sizes all imported from Japan, Rick also offers classes ,workshops, and demonstratios

Adair M

Pinus Envy
Reaction score
USDA Zone
7a
I think i recall @Adair M talking about them a few years back.
Lots of really nice trees there.
Yes, Rick imports nice azalea from Japan! I took a workshop from him and learned a lot about azalea that I hadn’t known before.

jdbonsai

Seed
Reaction score
I have been doing bonsai for 20 years and feel very confident with most species. I loved the flowers of satsuki and tried to grow them. I was a member of the local satsuki club for several years and followed the instructions there. But I couldn't keep these plants alive, so I gave up. Recently I heard of Rick Garcia's classes in satsuki, so my boyfriend and I signed up for the series. What we are learning from Rick is fantastic! Satsuki aren't difficult to grow and train. But they are different from most bonsai, so it's important to know how they want to be treated. We just finished our 4th class and have 9 trees that are healthy and evolving into strong, beautiful trees! We wouldn't have satsuki if not for Rick. He is a patient and thorough teacher, and a fountain of knowledge. Rick also has beautiful, healthy trees imported from Japan, along with all the necessary tools, pots and soil for sale. The classroom environment is well planned and he and Donna are wonderful hosts. I highly recommend anyone serious about satsuki attend his classes. Beginners, take these classes so y