Olive tree mystery disease

ToastyWrench

Sapling
Reaction score
Hello! New to the forum and greatly hoping I can get some feedback on this. So as some general info I’m in the Midwest 6a and was recently gifted a very interesting olive tree fragment/stump. being in zone 6a I’ve got temperatures well below freezing for extended amounts of time so the olive has been (unfortunately) staying indoors. I’ve had it for about a month now and right off the bat it appeared to have a rather severe case of powdery mildew, subsequently I gently wiped the leaves and applied a spray fungicide. It seemed to clear up a bit but recently I’ve been getting a whole new host of issues. some leaves have been taking on a yellow blotchy hue, while others have persisted with a powdery coating, some leaves are showing slight red spots and lesions, while ultimately I’m finding dead brown curled leaves.
This is my first time caring for an olive and understand (at least I thought) that they generally prefer drier conditions and have been watering with that in mind as well as with indoor conditions in mind. Any and all knowledge or help would be greatly appreciated, I’d hate to lose this one as it has a lot of potential (in my eyes). Thanks for any responses this has become my last bit of hope for saving this.
below are a few pictures of the leaves up close in their varying degrees and stages of whatever bacteria/fungus/pest’s damage.

Attachments

• C258D9C6-B7AD-4657-9C97-086FBA3E7337.jpeg
    C258D9C6-B7AD-4657-9C97-086FBA3E7337.jpeg
    122.8 KB · Views: 39
  • EB57A254-235A-4C08-A06E-39DBE072E2B7.jpeg
    EB57A254-235A-4C08-A06E-39DBE072E2B7.jpeg
    211.9 KB · Views: 58
  • B76E7A35-C896-4A1A-A088-581A888EEE2C.jpeg
    B76E7A35-C896-4A1A-A088-581A888EEE2C.jpeg
    286 KB · Views: 57
  • 1AD6DFEA-A406-441F-8716-185D2C51E59C.jpeg
    1AD6DFEA-A406-441F-8716-185D2C51E59C.jpeg
    158.3 KB · Views: 59
  • 0E7CE5A7-3606-4E84-9F91-1885A16D04BA.jpeg
    0E7CE5A7-3606-4E84-9F91-1885A16D04BA.jpeg