Online stores

Cadillactaste

Neagari Gal
Reaction score
USDA Zone
5b
I've gotten a lot of trees from Jason. I find him fare priced...and I've always been able to add character to my bench.

That said. He has way more material than listed. You can always reach out with a price point and what you are interested in. That's what I do.

Cadillactaste

Neagari Gal
Reaction score
USDA Zone
5b
Piece of advice...study styles. What appeals to you. So when you create your collection. The bones of the material draw you in. For me...keep me interested in it's journey on my bench.

Personally...I've a thing for neagari. So I bought good bones...and it allowed me pleasure and enjoyment to take it further.

Catlin elm...
FB_IMG_1680735241547.jpgFB_IMG_1680735261653.jpg

penumbra

Imperial Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
I am new to FB, but I have picked up some great plants there in the past few weeks.

IzzyG

Shohin
Reaction score
USDA Zone
5b
Depends on what you’re looking for.

Unstyled yamadori?

1: Andy at www.goldenarrowBonsai.com
2: Todd at www.firstbranchbonsai.com
3: Jon at www.highdesertBonsai.com
4: Peter at https://www.ptbonsai.com/shop-9

Finished yamadori trees?

1. Todd at firstbranchbonsai.com
2: Ryan at BonsaiMirai.com
3: Bjorn at Bjornbjorholm.com

I’m sure there’s more like Wigert’s and Brussel’s for more run of the mill stuff. Alternatively you can email others like Randy Knight(collects yamadori), Dan(backcountrydan) and Vince(out of Arkansas).

Hartinez

Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
Greg @PeaceLoveBonsai did a great write up on this subject on his blog.

This link has the link to his blog write up

Shogun610

Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
6B
Cannot share all my secrets .. but I have to say pure raw Yamadori in my experience is Andy Smith , I also obtained a tree from Todd Schlafer. I style my own and repot my own so pure raw material is my game.