Pinching Vance Wood: the challenge

Brian Van Fleet

Pretty Fly for a Bonsai Guy
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8A
New thread so we don't continue destroying Adair's Itoigawa transformation.

I will when it is convenient for me to do so. I expect you to do the same thing, I have been doing bonsai for over 50 years and your definitions and what photos you have posted still are not clear to me. If they are not clear to me they sure have to be unclear to others just too intimidated to say anything.

I have done the same thing, clearly and consistently for years. If they're not clear to you, that's your deficiency not mine.

We have argued this in the past, and I suspect you just don't want to show that what you're arguing so hard against, is exactly what you are doing. If you are really "gripping and ripping", it explains why it takes 18 years for you to advance a design.

http://bonsainut.com/index.php?threads/to-pinch-or-not-to-pinch.8900/
http://bonsainut.com/index.php?threads/shimpaku-project.4389/page-2#post-149491
http://bonsainut.com/index.php?threads/my-new-and-1st-shimpaku.13827/#post-181037

How is this unclear?

image.jpg
image.jpg
https://nebaribonsai.wordpress.com/2015/07/25/juniper-pinching-pruning-and-wiring/
https://nebaribonsai.wordpress.com/2015/08/01/trimming-a-couple-junipers/

image.jpg

image.jpg
Your turn.

jquast

Chumono
Reaction score
New thread so we don't continue destroying Adair's Itoigawa transformation.

I have done the same thing, clearly and consistently for years. If they're not clear to you, that's your deficiency not mine.

We have argued this in the past, and I suspect you just don't want to show that what you're arguing so hard against, is exactly what you are doing. If you are really "gripping and ripping", it explains why it takes 18 years for you to advance a design.

http://bonsainut.com/index.php?threads/to-pinch-or-not-to-pinch.8900/
http://bonsainut.com/index.php?threads/shimpaku-project.4389/page-2#post-149491