Prunus Incisa help

Reaction score
USDA Zone
7b
Hi everyone

I will try and keep this short and to the point. I am fairly new to Bonsai as I have not kept one in over 20 years because I never really had a back yard or the Time to dedicate to one/them.

But with that said I looked for many years to try and get a dwarf prunus and last week while on vacation I found a nursery on the way home in Virginia ( about 6 hours from my house in NYC ) and they had three of them. I was so happy as the owner told me he had them for about 5 years in the 3 gallon pot.
I was so happy That I grabbed one without fully checking the foliage. This turned out to be a big mistake as when I finally got home that night I waited until the next morning to inspect my prized find to me it was a prize.
I quickly got up that morning at 7am and noticed the tree was in desperate need of help. I was heart broken as now I needed to try and save this amazing tree.
So off I went to get a pot new , bonsai soil and wire Without fully understanding what I did was probably a mistake.
So I removed 50% of the old soil and roots as most were rotted and over grown in its original pot and cut and removed about 60% of the old shoots and branches as it did not have the shape I wanted.
Well after three hours I was done.
Just trying to give background before posting what’s was wrong with the tree.
All the leaves on the tree have black spots/ little holes and some are yellow.
my questions are do I give full sun light or keep it in the shade ? I had it in the shade for three days and it looked ok and now I placed it in full sun and the leaves are darkening to lush green on some leaves.
Do I give it a fungicide spray to treat? At what point do I give feed as I read this type of tree need 0-10-10 until fall starts. I really love the tree and need to save it.
But I think I may have killed it with live. It’s maintaining the leaves that are still on the tree but they all look sickly.
I purchased it on the 11th of July