Rainbow Eucalyptus for bonsai?

Stan Kengai

Omono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
7a
Psychedelic! I wouldn't grow one because they'd attract too many hippies :D

Seems like they would do well in your climate, but I have no experience with them. Hopefully someone else can chime in.

sean f

Mame
Reaction score
USDA Zone
5a
Psychedelic! I wouldn't grow one because they'd attract too many hippies :D

Seems like they would do well in your climate, but I have no experience with them. Hopefully someone else can chime in.

You definitely wouldn't want to use mushrooms as a accent planting

Poink88

Imperial Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8b
You guys are a riot. LOL

Anyway, the bark reminds me of crape myrtle and brazilian rain tree...only colored. I read they grow really fast (grown for paper production). I might purchase some seeds to play with.

Dan W.

Omono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
That's awesome Dario!

It reminds me of the lacebark pine, in a way...

Denver Botanical Gardens 162.jpg...Denver Botanical Gardens 160.jpg

(lol.. .I did buy some seeds to play with this one...)

If we get them to grow mybe we'll have to trade a few!

Poink88

Imperial Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8b
(lol.. .I did buy some seeds to play with this one...)

If we get them to grow mybe we'll have to trade a few!

That would be cool with me. Just FYI, this is a tropical tree (native to the Philippines) so you will need to give it special protection during winter. Even I will need to do so here in TX.

Dan W.

Omono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
That would be cool with me. Just FYI, this is a tropical tree (native to the Philippines) so you will need to give it special protection during winter. Even I will need to do so here in TX.

I figured... That's what I do with my ficus and serissa :)

tmmason10

Omono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
6b
Wow I've never seen either of these trees before, very cool! Thanks for posting.

coh

Imperial Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone