Repotting and Wilting

Tom21

Sapling
Reaction score
So I replanted my Willow Leaf because it needed it badly. I have been watching it for almost a week now and it has steadily become more wilted. I think that I read that Ficus can lose their leaves after a repotting but will grow them back. Is this true? The entire tree is wilted to at least some degree. It is in a somewhat dry room but I keep it on a humidity tray and water frequently

benw3790

Shohin
Reaction score
USDA Zone
7b
Im no expert on tropicals but i assume It could be from too much water, not enough water or just shock from the repotting itself. Does it get good lighting? Has it been staying TOO wet? Are the leaves changing any colors too?

markyscott

Imperial Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
6B
Why are you repotting ficus mid winter?

Just asking because I live in a warm climate, my ficus are in a greenhouse w natural and artificial light, and I wouldnt work the roots until after I start seeing really active growth. Probably July.

Scott

Last edited:

Tom21

Sapling
Reaction score
Im no expert on tropicals but i assume It could be from too much water, not enough water or just shock from the repotting itself. Does it get good lighting? Has it been staying TOO wet? Are the leaves changing any colors too?

I don't believe its because of too much water because I am using the chopstick method to check for moisture. The leaves are not changing colors at all, they are staying green. I believe it gets satisfactory lighting. It may be because of too little water because it is in a somewhat dry location.

Tom21

Sapling
Reaction score
Why are you repotting ficus mid winter?

Just asking because I live in a warm climate, my ficus are in a greenhouse w natural and artificial light, and I wouldnt work the roots until after I start seeing really active growth. Probably July.

Scott