Repotting troubles

Reaction score
I am very new to Bonsai and started really repotting a few weeks ago. I am concerned about my Bahama Berry that I repotted two and a half weeks ago. A few days after, nearly all the leaves at the bases of the branches started turning yellow and fell off. More leaves are turning yellow but at a slower rate, so I thought maybe it was just the shock of the repotting, but some of the newer growth at the tips of the branches are starting to yellow so now I am getting worried about it. I have attached a few pictures. I keep it in a SW facing window that gets sun almost all day, I water it almost every 2 days, and mist the leaves almost every day, I do not have AC and have not been running the heat anymore so it is a relatively humid environment for indoors. Is there something i can do differently/more for it? More water? Sun? Fertilizer? Humidity? Less water?

Attachments

• C04639EF-82AE-488E-BB19-DAECE4A0396C.jpeg
    C04639EF-82AE-488E-BB19-DAECE4A0396C.jpeg
    176.3 KB · Views: 48
  • 6841ABBA-515D-4B89-B833-0767C38FF074.jpeg
    6841ABBA-515D-4B89-B833-0767C38FF074.jpeg
    194.1 KB · Views: 50
  • 8E2A6D9F-01F3-40B9-A2E0-29ED2D9DA458.jpeg
    8E2A6D9F-01F3-40B9-A2E0-29ED2D9DA458.jpeg
    144.7 KB · Views: 48

coachspinks

Chumono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8b
Welcome! It would help if you put your location in your profile. The Bahama Berry is a tropical. The best season to repot tropicals is in the summer so you may have repotted a little early. That could be one issue. Another, after repotting it is a good idea to keep it in a less sunny spot for a couple of weeks. Bahama Berry can be a little fickle too. They don't respond well to drying out. Your potting mix looks well draining this may have happened. That said, I think it has a shot at making it. Many tropicals will drop leaves in response to any of the things I have mentioned. If night time temps have warmed into the 50's it may be a good idea to leave it outside.

jordystokes