Satsuki Azalea bonsai

Athenagilees

Sapling
Reaction score
Hey guys can anyone help me? I received a satsuki bonsai for v.day and I’m new to them.. it has begun to bloom but now I see one of my flowers are turning yellow at the tip. I don’t know y can anyone give me some insight? At first the leaves where having brown spots and falling off and It looked really bare but new leaves are blooming can anyone help me plz? Am I doing anything wrong I know nothing but what I’ve read on google, but there are a lot of different things it’s says to do

Attachments

• B49C5A5E-89B5-4051-935E-85540C63EA6B.jpeg
    B49C5A5E-89B5-4051-935E-85540C63EA6B.jpeg
    159.1 KB · Views: 50
  • 07637305-49D8-4B6B-BE4B-D5C489A6D3B0.jpeg
    07637305-49D8-4B6B-BE4B-D5C489A6D3B0.jpeg
    167.9 KB · Views: 63
  • D4DF94C8-AA1F-4CDF-89FB-A250B4E14DA5.jpeg
    D4DF94C8-AA1F-4CDF-89FB-A250B4E14DA5.jpeg
    145 KB · Views: 62

eryk2kartman

Chumono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8b
Whare are you located? and is it kept indoors?

penumbra

Imperial Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
This was more than likely greenhouse grown and I am sure its not in a greenhouse now. It is important to know where you live because many azaleas are more subtropical and many are temperate. Does it have a tag naming the cultivar? It looks like a greenhouse variety.

Athenagilees

Sapling
Reaction score
This was more than likely greenhouse grown and I am sure its not in a greenhouse now. It is important to know where you live because many azaleas are more subtropical and many are temperate. Does it have a tag naming the cultivar? It looks like a greenhouse variety.
I think it must be he got it from 1800 flowers but I don’t kno the cultivar

Forsoothe!

Imperial Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
6b
Don't put it in full sun outside. Especially if you continue to go in and out.

BuckeyeOne

Chumono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
6a