Seeds, seedlings, or prebonsai for 6A

Reaction score
USDA Zone
6A
Hi everyone,
Well I am quite new at this but motivated. Work from home type of guy, with a limited but dedicated space for bonsais

I live in Michigan, zone 6a, and I am looking for some seeds or even better, seedling, rooted cuttings or prebonsais. Please let me know what you might want to sell or get rid of. I am not rich, but fair wage for fair work

Deep Sea Diver

Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8b
You might start with prebonsai stock and get some satisfaction working with young stock.

Consider checking out the following sources:

1. evergreen garden works Inexpensive quality pre bonsai material here. Many of us have bought from Brent, including myself.

2. https://kaedebonsai-en.com/ Matt also has inexpensive prebonsai stock for sale too. Again, many of us have gotten material from Matt.

3. on F/B join the group 99 Cent bonsai. They have lots of prebonsai offerings for bid.

Good luck!
DSD sends

ShadyStump

Imperial Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
6a
Is your request based on a personal desire to grow from seed?
Virtually anything that grows woody trunks and branches can be used for bonsai. Maybe check your local nursery or garden shop for their "ugly" trees on sale. Almost everything I've had any luck with was dug out of the yard.

Reaction score
USDA Zone
6A
Unfortunately I lack time to go around and find good material to dig... the nursery close to me is nice, but doesn’t carry bonsais besides a young few way over priced
I thought about buying a red Japanese maple to air layer, but couldn’t justify the $100+ for my first air layer!!

I am sure it happens that people want to reduce their collection, where space and time might be more important than price. That’s where I might be able to afford better than I can hope for at the moment

ShadyStump

Imperial Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
6a