Shout out to Tandamiti bonsai

Mayank

Chumono
Reaction score
I meant to post this months ago when I got the stand but you know how that goes :rolleyes:🤪.
Love their stand. It's for small shohin/mame trees. @Hank Miller was very easy to work with and very responsive. Their site is www.tandamiti.com and has stands and lots of tropical trees etc. Check them out!
Disclaimer: The shimp, spruce and larch trees are mine but the flowering mame and little fern and the two pots are from the web and just virted in for looks. (My kids were super impressed with my photoshop skills; I used an app called color and it's free!)

Also, I'm no expert in shohin display and would love feedback from someone who is (@Adair M ?). Unfortunately a few hot summer days took their toll on my little larch which is now dead. It's really upsetting but I've neglected my trees in favor of my fish pond this summer and I've only myself to blame! I'm looking to acquire one more little tree to use in combination with the shimp and the spruce. Any suggestions and where to acquire?

Project Capture (19).jpgProject Capture (16).jpgProject Capture (15).jpg20200924_134538.jpgIMG_20200522_134627237.jpgIMG_20200522_133841069.jpg

Mayank

Chumono
Reaction score
I should've put something for scale but the exact dimensions are on their site and the stand is quite reasonably priced IMO.

DonovanC

Chumono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
6a
Looks nice! I checked them out. The stands are nice and reasonably priced. The trees, not so much. But it looks like a nice place to get a stand 👍
67469F2F-15B4-41C9-85ED-D578AD53715E.jpeg

Mayank

Chumono
Reaction score
I think just like the bonsai mirai sale I think the nicer more expensive bonsai at Tandamiti are a better value than the starter type material?

LanceMac10

Imperial Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
Maybe the small table with the "rolled" legs would be better as a "stand alone" element, as opposed to physically being on the display stand?