Show us some of your bunjins under construction

bonsaibp

Omono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
10a
Since it seems to be a topic that invokes a lot of feelings I thought it would be cool to post some bunjin style bonsai or bunjins under construction so to speak.
I'll start off with a couple I'm working on.
First is an Atlas cedar that only has a years training, no where near close but maybe one day.
file-141.jpg

Next is one of my favorite trees- A CA juniper I've been working on for about 10-12 years. I'll be putting it into a more feminine pot in a couple of months.
file-138.jpg

This should get things started. I showed you some of mine so now lets see yours.

october

Masterpiece
Reaction score
Love both of these. Although the CA juniper is not a bunjin, it is absolutely incredible specimen.. In a word..WOW. Probably one if the nicest trees in training that I have seen here in a while...

Rob

Dav4

Drop Branch Murphy
Reaction score
SE MI- Bonsai'd for 12 years both MA and N GA
USDA Zone
6a
Ok, my turn. This is a JBP...only committed to the Bunjin design less then a year ago. A few more years ahead working on ramification and needle length....

Attachments

• DSCF1317.jpg
    DSCF1317.jpg
    166.6 KB · Views: 511

Dav4

Drop Branch Murphy
Reaction score
USDA Zone
6a
Now, these two, a JRP and a San Jose juniper, are not what I'd consider Bunjin, BUT....I think they both have a Bunjin-like quality to them.

Attachments

• DSCF1239.1.jpg
    DSCF1239.1.jpg
    168.9 KB · Views: 412
  • DSCF1240.1.jpg
    DSCF1240.1.jpg
    180.5 KB · Views: 373

october

Masterpiece
Reaction score
They all look great Dave.. I love the Red pine.. Like really love it...and you know what that means....lol.. If you were still around here..I would casually make mention of how you wanted to give the tree to me, but you did not realize it yet..:D

Rob

bonsaibp

Omono
Reaction score
USDA Zone
10a