Special care -bringing back inside bonsai

ehhhgirls!

Seed
Reaction score
Hello , It is my first year with bonsai's tree , and I need your help !:confused:

In Quebec Province (Canada) It is time to bring back inside some of my new friends (bonsais)
Is there any special care to give ? + concerning insects or the risk to bring them back in my house ?

Thank you !

rockm

Spuds Moyogi
Reaction score
USDA Zone
What kind of trees are they? Some (temperate zone trees) would rather remain outside for the fall and winter.

Bill S

Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
5a
I agree with rockms statement, too many people think it's too cold for thier new trees, but even in Canada,trees grow outside so colds and snow isn't an issue for trees hardy to your area.

That said, a good check for bugs, and other nasties, before bringing them in if they belong in, this avoids using pesticides inside the house. Get rid of dead leaves etc. so this material doesn't invite pests and disease.

Reaction score
I would also add two additional items to take into account... one, start extending the time between watering, plants grown indoors are easily overwatered. Two, if you are planning on bringing plants indoors that have been receiving alot of sunlight, I would start easing them out of the sun into the shade... so when you bring them indoors they hopefully will not drop all their leaves.

ehhhgirls!

Seed
Reaction score
Thank you !