Surprise Ficus Bonsai : Advice needed

Abhi2407

Seedling
Reaction score
USDA Zone
I received 3 Ficus trees from a relative. These had been sitting in these pots in his backyard for the last ~15 years. Being in his advanced years he was never able to get to take care of them beyond the regular watering. Getting to know my budding interest in Bonsai he offered these to me for taking better care. I have very little experience working and shaping such large and mature Bonsai. So thought of reaching out to people here for advice on how to shape these and other tips.

20210729_162959.jpg20210729_163010.jpg20210729_162907.jpg

Forsoothe!

Imperial Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
6b
Growing seasons around the world vary widely and it is difficult to get a perspective on what someone says when we don't know where in the world they are. If you go to the upper right hand corner and click on your Icon, you can add your location and people will be able to customize advice for you, and you might connect with another local.

<<<<< It will show here.

Abhi2407

Seedling
Reaction score
USDA Zone
Growing seasons around the world vary widely and it is difficult to get a perspective on what someone says when we don't know where in the world they are. If you go to the upper right hand corner and click on your Icon, you can add your location and people will be able to customize advice for you, and you might connect with another local.

<<<<< It will show here.
Thanks, just updated.

HorseloverFat

Squarepants with Conkers
Reaction score
USDA Zone
5a
Greetings, friend!

Glad to hear that your love of plants and art has led you here, to the Tiny Forest. The Woody Dwarves (Pa-is) are pleased to accept.

India, eh? Indian immigrants are/where amongst some of my favorite to “party” with.... back when I was crazy...

And, surprisingly, the “palace-dwellers” partied JUST as hard as the farmers. ;)

Columbus called ME “Indian”.. that asshole. 🤣🤣