Tamarind Help

Joel Osteen

Sapling
Reaction score
Hey everyone! I am new to the tamarind and am not very confident styling one. I have grown mine to about 2 feet and she needs to be re potted. Looking for re potting advice and styling please! 923CAE1D-C8CF-4095-ABDC-A748B5B9516D.jpeg

Anthony

Imperial Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
Joel,

please put in your avatar your zone.

How large do you want the trunk ?
Good Day
Anthony

Joel Osteen

Sapling
Reaction score
Do you mean my hardiness zone? I’m in zone 6 Ohio. And I’m trying to grow a very thick trunk. I’m new to the tamarind and intimidated

Joel Osteen

Sapling
Reaction score
Joel,

please put in your avatar your zone.

How large do you want the trunk ?
Good Day
Anthony
Thankful for your reply Anthony you’re a legend on here. Hardiness zone 6 thick as possible with the trunk. Sorry still learning

Leo in N E Illinois

The Professor
Reaction score
on the IL-WI border, a mile from ''da Lake''
USDA Zone
5b
Ohio, zone 6, Tamarind are a good indoors for winter, outdoors for summer bonsai. Are you able to put this outside, on the patio, or a balcony for the summer? 100% indoor growing will be a long slow process. Quicker if it can get outside part of the year.