The Black Pondo Podcast-Beta Testing

yenling83

Omono
Reaction score
Shhhhh!!!! Please don't tell anyone about this yet:) thank you!

I've been working on starting a Bonsai Podcast called The Black Pondo Podcast, I'm three episodes in with a fourth which has been recorded. Before I get too far down the road, I was hoping to get some feedback from this community. It's currently only on Spotify, until I get some more feedback and finish up a couple more episodes. You can search for it on Spotify. I'd love to hear your thoughts, opinions and feedback. But please go easy on me as I'm just getting started and I promise to take baby steps in improving slowly overtime!

Episode 1: Bob Shimon
Episode 2: Julian Tsai
Episode 3: Adam Toth

My goal is to create an informal podcast where I can interview interesting members of the Bonsai community. Rather than target a specific audience or cater to a certain group like new Bonsai enthusiasts, generally speaking I'll let my natural curiosity guide the guests I bring on and questions I have for them. I'll update this thread going forward when I post a new episode and ask for feedback on the individual episodes.

TBPP Logo.PNG

Quiz Question:
Can you name everyone that speaks in the intro of the podcast while the music is playing?

Other Questions:
What do you think about the intro?
What would you want to see more of?
What do you like? Dislike?
How can I improve?
What guests would you want to hear? Any members on this forum?
What questions would you ask guests?

bwaynef

Masterpiece
Reaction score
USDA Zone
8a
Roy Minarai & Tyler Sherrod in the intro? I didn't catch everybody. Maybe Julian and you?

Reaction score
USDA Zone
9b
Hey @yenling83, it's great to hear that you're enjoying the podcast and looking for more content to fill those long drives. As a fellow bonsai enthusiast, I know how important it is to have something to keep you "tree-spirited" on those commutes.