Various Azalea/Rhodies - progression

JoB

Yamadori
Reaction score
I wanted to start a thread on my Azaleas / Rhododendrons so I can keep a record.
A couple of things to clarify first
- I am a newbie .. so any feedback/Critique/Advise very welcome
- I was too stupid to take photos of most of these when I got them home from the Nursery / got delivered to my house .. which is why they are not entered in the running competition .. I wanted to work with them alongside the comp ( was too nervous about joining the comp) and then by the time I decided "why not" .. I realised I had no proper 'before' pictures.
- I was also too stupid to label them all .. so for a few of them I am going to have to wait until the flower ( hopefully! ) next year to confirm which are which .. I think most of them were 2 plants in a pot so I seperated them .. I am actually quite surprised that they are all still surviving as I need to be quite rough with some of them to get them seperated !
- some I was clever enough to take pictures after the first chop .. some not .. ( I am starting to realise too late , that it is quite useful to keep taking photos to track progress )

so .. here goes
first up
Rhododendron impeditum Ramapo ( 1 and 2)
these got delivered via post / internet buy and looked half dead on arrival ... so repotted / pruned but kept quite a lot of branches / green on .. both have movement I quite enjoy .. so I am hoping these will turn out nice .. the cascade I think I need to think about wiring a little at some stage and reduce the apex (?).. but wanted to make sure they were thriving before hitting them with more work
Ramapo 1
beg / mid June ( about 4 weeks after arrival ) and the the second pic is today Rhod impeditum Ramapo 1.jpgRI Ramapo 1 b.jpg

Ramapo 2 - same time scales to pictures as above

Rhod impeditum Ramapo 2.jpgRamapo 2 b.jpg

The next ones are the " mixed up boys" .. so I believe they are all either Rosinetta or Canonetta .. hopefully can id next spring ( DUUHH)